Journey Through Time

By Sue

Lime Petunia

I knew this petunia had something to do with citrus also, and I saw one like it at the nursery yesterday and yes, it's name is Lime. So, for some insane sense of symmetry, I am pleased that I have Lime, Citrus, Pink Lemonade, and Lemon Slice planted in my flowery containers. It was unintentional, but I think it's kind of fun.

Not a lot going on...I did go shopping for Bill today for his birthday. And since he lost some weight, he needed a new pair of pants, one size smaller. Yay! I also spent the gift certificate I have been keeping for months and got the Bullet, a different kind of blender. I had some chicken and so the first thing I tried was for tonights dinner...their chicken salad recipe. So, if you get the Bullet and think this is a good idea...it isn't. The recipe is good but make it in your food processor if you have one. It just isn't good for this smaller blender - much too much stuff for it to try to mix up. Then I made a smoothie with a banana and some frozen strawberries and a splash of orange juice. That was pretty good, almost a sorbet.

Basketball is over with, finally. The actor John Gandolfini died which is very sad. But we never signed up for all the premium channels, so we are among the few that never saw The Sopranos. He was too young to leave, at only 51. And, I gotta tell you, I feel so sorry for the new baby girl born to Kim Kardashian and Kanye West. And if they did, in fact, name that poor child, North...then there oughta be a law. Doesn't this come under child abuse? North West? Really?

Gotta run...will try to catch up to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.