Journey Through Time

By Sue

Green Papaya

No, we didn't have green papaya for lunch. My son and I had errands to run and he graciously bought his mom lunch at this place. I had the Vietnamese Beef Stew and he had the chicken with rice combo. That was the biggest bowl of stew/soup I have ever gotten in a restaurant. Come to think of it, the biggest bowl of stew/soup I have ever had in my life.It came with certain choices of noodes or french bread. I took the bread and it came with two 6" (at least!) french bread loaves. I ate my fill and brought the rest home and Bill and I shared it for dinner and it was plenty! Not bad for $8.50. It was very good, too, full of rich meaty flavor with hints of wonderful and exotic spices. There was a side dish served to me of sprouts and 1/2 a lime, a large sprig of basil and a slice of green pepper which was to be added to your stew of meat, potatoes and carrots. What a feast! I was happy, happy, happy at all the wonderful flavors.

While in line at the grocery I was commenting on Kim Kardashian and Kanye West's name for their baby girl. I guess it's to be North. So she will be North West. As we snickered on that, the lady working there suggested the name of Easton. Go on, say it out loud. Easton West. I wish I could take credit for coming up with that one. Maybe she can name North's little brother or sister Easton. It could work for either, I guess.

Tomorrow is Bill's birthday. Woo hoo. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.