Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Roy Lichtenstein?

This van is often parked I the main street of our village. At first I thought that the owner must be working in someone’s house, but now I think they must live in the village.

Julie and I went to Liverpool a few years ago to see an exhibition of the work of Otto Dix and August Sander. There was also an exhibition of Lichtenstein’s work in the Tate Gallery there. It was the first time I had seen his work. Very dramatic.

I’ve not felt as good today, but I think that is to be expected. Good days and bad days. All part of the recovery process.

I walked half a mile today. The weather was very good and there were lots of dog walkers about.

We will not be staying up to see in the New Year. I hope that those of you who do will have a good time.

Wishing everyone a Happy New Year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.