carliewired

By carliewired

62 F/ 17 C

It's a lazy day,
for sure! I do like Sundays 
in Arizona

~carliewired

Here we are at the threshold of a new year....you'd think I could greet it with more enthusiasm, but no! I woke up all too early, but went back to bed and slept until after 9. 

A dear friend who knows my heart gave me a gift certificate for Bonnie's Fabrics in the Arizona Marketplace. I decided I would go there this morning to search for purples needed for a quilt in progress. 

I poked my head into the classroom used for quilt classes. The walls are festooned with quilts from previous classes and now for sale. 

I walked into the overflow area for fabric that's on discount and found a familiar face. D had been the organizer for the quilting group that met at the Lutheran Church where I'd volunteered for several winters. We caught up with each other's news and lives. What a treat to see her there! 

I found some delicious purples that needed to come home with me and scored another of Bonnie's coveted shopping bags, then I went in search of a late breakfast. I picked up a breakfast burrito to go and headed for home. 

My feet are done in. I'll be in for the day with most of it spent in my recliner. 

I'm wishing everyone a safe and happy new year's eve and a joyous 2024.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.