I Witness

By KangaZu

California Vacation ...

… day 3.

Since we had the morning free (we were supposed to be meeting my sister and BIL for lunch but that’s another story!) we headed to Sunnylands Center and Gardens to see what that was all about.  The place was beautiful and a goldmine for birds.

I had a stellar day!

My collage shows only some of the many birds we saw and heard.  Included in the collage are clockwise from upper left: Costa’s Hummingbird, American kestrel, Road Runner and a Ladder Backed Woodpecker.  Please view full screen.

While there we learned that my sister and BIL would not be going through Indio as planned … which meant we could spend more time at Sunnylands.  And I was very glad for that fact as we would have missed seeing the kestrel if we had left earlier for lunch.

We finally left Sunnylands around 2:00 PM and returned to Indio as we needed to do some grocery shopping for the week.  Supper was Costco chicken eaten at our condo.

Backblipped: December 31, 2023 … It's about time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.