TMac

By TMac

Love in a Lichen

A very good friend of mine is on a very difficult place in his cancer journey (I/we never call it a "battle" or a "fight").
We met through kayaking. He's become a very dear friend. 
We "get" each other.
Our chats, and banter, on the water are always uplifting. Even the deeper stuff.

We both love the wonders of the natural world and have developed an admiration and fascination with lichen.

He can't paddle at the moment. 
I miss him on the water.
I do visit him and our blethers continue unabated.
Whenever I see lichen, I take a wee photo to send to him.
Today, I really didn't feel like doing much. My daughter encouraged me to accompany her on a dog walk.
I saw beautiful lichen on an old fence. 
So, I took some photos and sent them...
Love lichens. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.