Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Behave Hobblers!

Those of you who drop by my journal will know that the Hobblers is our small, very friendly local running club, just nine of us altogether.  When I was thinking about my 14th Year celebratory blip, I immediately thought of including these, my pals.  I don't know what I would do without these lovely people in my life.  As well as, occasionally, running together, we have laughed; cried; had jollies; dressed up; gone to the pub; the theatre; the beach.  Sadly, they couldn't all come today and our thoughts are with S and her family and I hope that N is having lots of holiday fun.  The ones that did come misbehaved as usual!

Like the Hobblers, Blip is a happy part of my life.  I have made many friends, virtual as well as for real, through this wonderful site and I am thankful that it keeps going through the efforts of a small, worthy band of folks and a larger group of regular blippers.  Here's to many more years of blipping and a very Happy New Year to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.