TMac

By TMac

Post-procrastination Preliminary Paddle 2024

I very rarely stay up late. I've not been awake for "The Bells" for years.
A late invitation from neighbours somehow encouraged me to get out of my pyjamas and cross the street.
It was a lovely evening with good chat and some interesting coincidences.
Midnight, and the beginnings of a new year were greeted by a young piper and we all gathered outside in the clear, cool air and sang along.
I was glad I accepted the invitation. 

As I looked out the window this morning, I knew I would feel better if I got outside. There were various logistical challenges, and a LOT of procrastination, but eventually we got the kayaks on the car and set off for a nearby loch.
It was just a brief 90 minutes or so on the water, but it definitely helped clear the head.
And I remembered to breathe in the fresh air of a new year.

Starting the year with one of my favourite quotes:

"Feelings come and go like clouds in a windy sky, conscious breathing is my anchor."
~ Thich Nhat Hanh ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.