Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

No more chocolate

Edit -apparently this is my 1825th blip. 4 years, wow. Thank you for being such a welcoming community. Not sure I thought I’d stick with it when I posted my first blip on the 2nd of January 2019, but here we are. Here’s to a more organised year of blips!

We finally left the pub shortly after 1am this morning and walked back to my brother in laws house. It was very pleasant to be out in the fresh air after spending the last hour after midnight dancing to a fabulous selection of music that suited everyone.

A cup of tea and some toast and my teas hit the pillow shortly before 3. Very pleasant to be able to sit with a cup of tea in the morning without taking Phin out for a walk. I’m sure he had a lovely time at daycare!

A bowl of cornflakes for breakfast before the others surfaced and a nice relaxing morning chatting about everything under the sun. My brother in law cooked a delicious lunch of steak pie from the butcher, mashed potatoes, carrots and roasted brussel sprouts. This was followed by tea and chocolate biscuits.

We finally got organised and were home by Kate afternoon. I enjoyed a lovely hot bath and balanced my lunch by eating salad and cold meats for dinner.

Thanks to Steveng for hosting MonoMonday. My resolution is to cut back on indulgences and lose that final few pounds before our holiday in April. This pic is just some of the too delicious treats I received for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.