A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Backwards

This may look as though I’m going backwards towards Christmas but I did actually start tidying things away this morning. ( I’m afraid I’m one of those people who just has to keep something up till 12th night - that will be the tree!)

I was putting away some present bags when I found the pretty little decoupage card made by our assistant vicar in the bottom of one. I thought it should have a moment of limelight as it’s not going to be on show for long. I’ve put it alongside the lovely hand painted card from my friend in the Isle of Man. I intended blipping that before Christmas but it was side lined. 

We went to Woodbank garden centre mid morning for a coffee ( we got a free piece of Christmas cake) and to take a look at their 50% off Christmas stock sale. Chris’s purpose was to get a replacement Christmas tree for church. B and I put it up every year and string was required this year to keep some of the branches attached. A new one was successfully purchased, slightly smaller but we decided the new one could stand on a box! I also got a few cards and some wrap for next year!

We would normally walk but took the car as we knew we’d have a tree to carry back. A good job as, surprise, surprise, it was raining heavily as we came out!  
Good to get e few bargains at the beginning of the new year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.