FranG

By FranG

New Years Day Dip

Happy New Year to my Blip family and friends :) 
Today I started the year following my own advice from yesterday . My friend Sheila and I went in for a 'loony dook' with a whole crowd of others off the local beach. N was at church so I had decided I was going and S decided to join me walking down to the beach in our dry robes. It was cold ....8 degree sea temperature and to be honest it really was just a dip ....about 5 minutes maximum mostly wading in about waist level water [ the tide was way out ] and one quick dip down to get my shoulders wet but I did it! And felt great afterwards for having done so. My one and only NY resolution is to get a photo every month of me in the sea somewhere in the world :)
We then had a lovely family day with H,R and Immy down for the traditional steak pie lunch followed by another walk on the beach as it was such a beautiful day:) I wound up with a relaxed evening watching the live action version of The Little Mermaid which I enjoyed.
Today also marks the start of my 10th year of blipping every day ......not always ON the day ...I do a lot of back blipping at the moment but I always get a photo to do it with each day. I will try to be more ' present' in everyone else's blip journey this coming year but can't make any promises...... life is still an emotional drain a lot of the time but I do intend to try and put myself first a bit more:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.