FranG

By FranG

Ornamental cabbage.....

......in one of the pots outside the Care Home. I always think they are so pretty.
N and I visited Mum today - she was very vague and didn't really know who we were for several minutes. We spent the visit looking at her new Australian calendar together and flicking through the paper - doing what she would have done in the past herself. I tried to tell her about my swim which she would have laughed about before but to be honest ....I don't think she understood what I was saying sadly :( I do miss being able to tell her about my life an my day and hearing about hers. 

Otherwise its been a quiet peaceful day catching up on things and booking hotels etc for later in the year when we travel to Australia for a family wedding - nice stuff :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.