Capital adventures

By marchmont

Another birthday

It comes round every year but seems to get more melancholy. Just me, I think.

A relatively quiet day.  I did bits and pieces and swam in the morning for about an hour.  Brunch on my won then next door so the girls could help open the cards and presents.  Kee Fun gave me soaps, including anti-aging!

Olivia was back at school so had homework. Luckily Wen Hui was at home so could help with the Chinese.  I was relegated to the girls' bedroom to help Amelia tidy and move things for the AC engineer's visit tomorrow.  That was a struggle.  She doesn't like doing things.

Talked to #1 son, who was also doing housework, for a bit.  Haven't had a chance to talk to him much.  Then I came home to get ready for going out.  I had a bath with the last of my petal soap flakes.  Turned out to be a not very good idea as, even though it was swarm not hot, I was really sticky after. Luckily the  car AC cooled me down.

We went to Bangsar Shopping Centre for dinner at Open House a restaurant based on traditional Malaysian recipes.  Managed to have a quick call to #3 son too soi we were all there, briefly. The meal was lovely, sharing plates which worked well.  Then an amazing chocolate birthday cake from Lavender and the correct digits on the candles!  We couldn't stay too late of course as Olivia and Wen Hui have an early start tomorrow. 

I had a glass of wine at home and watched some more 'La Foret', though some of it s quite irritating!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.