carliewired

By carliewired

60 F/ 16 C

Well, I've had my bit
of excitement for the day! 
Time for a nap now? 

~carliewired

I woke before 6 so I thought that this morning was a good opportunity to get my groceries. As much as I dislike navigating in the dark, I also very much dislike being in a crowded, busy grocery store. 

I really appreciate having few people to contend with and no line-ups for the checkout. Not everything has been restocked so early in the morning and sometimes I must zigzag around staff that are working on the stock and dodge the machinery cleaning the floors. To look down an aisle and see no other shoppers is a marvel! 

Covid turned me into something of a hermit. I am not wanting to be indoors with big groups of people. Hearing that covid is on the rise in the US makes me even more careful. I was feeling so smug about my early shopping until I got to the checkout. Three staff members there were discussing all the over-the-counter medications they were currently taking so they'd feel good enough to come to work today. I left quickly and quietly.....

I was home just as the light was coming up over the Gila Mountains. 

I will be working on my quilt project again today. I feel the press of time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.