carliewired

By carliewired

63 F /17 C

A cruise through the thrift
store is interesting to
see what you can find

~carliewired

I was up drinking my coffee at 8 AM when the sun peeked over the Gila Mountains. It's another beautiful day! 

I had to do some banking this morning and decided I would have a walk through the Goodwill store on the way home. 

In the past I have made many donations to this non-profit organization. They take in donations and sell them at a profit to benefit job training for veterans and others. The store is bright, clean and well-organized. They have set as a goal to remove the barriers so people can work their way out of poverty. I can't argue with any of that.

 I was on the lookout for textiles that might be of interest for making quilted hearts. My feet wore out before I could get very far. 

I have revamped my quilt project with the injection of a few new ideas. Yesterday, I drew a new layout on my grid paper. I'm hoping this will be the last revision. I need to crack on! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.