carliewired

By carliewired

60 F/ 16 C

There's a little bird
that seems to like my orange
tree just like I do! 

~carliewired

I slept in until almost 9 this morning. How lazy is that! So, I am determined to finish the centre of my quilting project today, come hell or high water!! I'm staying home to get on this. 

In order to get my blip I decided I would go birding in my own backyard. It didn't take long for the resident hummingbird to show up on the orange tree. I think it is a female Costa's hummingbird. I believe it still lives in the orange tree. I keep a respectful distance and maintain the feeder. 

It likes to land on the dead branches of the orange tree. It must like the unobstructed views from there. I'm sure it watches me when I pop out the back door. 

Mission accomplished - I'm back to the sewing machine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.