Blips by cb

By cbimages

Summer Memory

It's my mother's 90th birthday shortly and my card and present will take some time to reach her in Portugal, so slow is the postal system – somewhere along the way.  I used this photo from 1967 to print her a card; it's from around 1967 when we were renting a small cottage near Waltham in Kent before my parents returned to the Middle East – Tehran, I think.

There can't have been many more times when we were together and apparently so carefree; I was growing in self-importance (entirely unwarranted) and I was at a different boarding school from my brother's  by then. We had some good school holidays in Teheran, sledging in the mountains was an example (Extra), but life was definitely changing for the family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.