Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Blue

I set up my hide today to take advantage of nice clean backgrounds, then put out some bird seed and waited to see what would come around.  We seem to have two Blue Jays hanging around this winter (a lower number than usual) and this one landed on my perch set up and gave me some nice close up looks.  I like this image because you can see the longer bristle-like feathers around its beak.  Minor edits - the light was working in my favor today so not much needed.

After lunch we took Jax for a walk after which he curled up on the sofa for a nap.  Phoebe was off her game this morning, not wanting food, but seems to be fine now.  She's a senior girl and we know our time with her is limited so we keep a close eye on her and make her as comfortable as possible.

Tonight I am doing my Birds of the Colombian Andes presentation for a nature group.  I have made some adjustments to the presentation to make it more general (last group I presented to were all birders so I included taxonomic info) and hope they will enjoy it.  Kind of hard not to be dazzled by the fantastic birds of that region.  

I finished booking hotels for my trip to South Africa.  I needed to book at additional 3 nights outbound and 1 on the return.  The flights are not all that convenient, but it will all be worth it.  Then I emailed with Osuzanna about lenses and bean bags.  I'm going to have to message our guide again with yet some more lens questions.  Then, I need to firm up dates to rent whatever I need.  First world problems.  

Dark with almonds today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.