Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Alert

We have at least 10 Tufted Titmice around this winter, much to my delight.  They are cute little birds with little fear of humans.  They are also very quick and random in their movements which makes them challenging to shoot - all the more fun, really.  Anyway, since Jax was at day care today, I spent more time than usual huddled in my hide.

Later in the day, Hubs saw a hawk take down a small bird in the garden - it was so fast that he wasn't sure what the hawk got although it sounds to me like it may have been a junco.  I know that there has been a Cooper's hawk around the last few months, making random strafes through the garden.  

My presentation last night went very well and it was fun for me to relive my wonderful trip to Colombia.  It's a fun presentation to do because so few people have traveled to Colombia relative to other Central and South American countries - all those years of drug cartel violence really put people off traveling there for fun.  I like being able to spread the word that it is such a beautiful country with a richness of bird diversity and warm and gracious people.

Still watching the weather for this weekend and the forecast of snow is holding.  Doesn't look like it will be much, maybe just a few inches, but I'm ready to see some white stuff.

Plain dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.