Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The Classic Side Eye

Jax sometimes likes to conserve his energy by engaging the side-eye instead of moving his head.  Or so I like to think.  In this case, he was keeping an eye on Charlie who was farting around nearby.  

It's been largely an indoor day owing to very brisk temps.  Jax has been happy to conduct his business quickly and race to the back door to be let in where he immediately places himself in front of the fireplace.  Can't argue with his strategy.

I have gotten very little accomplished today but did have a good phone chat with a friend and a message string with another.  And tonight I am having Zoom cocktails with my besties.  Although in my case, it will be a mocktail.  

Still watching the storm system although at this point I guess we will just wait and see what happens.  I'm hoping for a good dump of snow, though.  Have the hide ready to pop up when it starts tomorrow.  Fingers crossed.

Last nights feature film was My Octopus Teacher and it was great!

Dark truffle today.  

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.