Dawn on my Birthday!

Max and I got up at 3.30 and drove from Wilton to Stonehenge where we gathered with 20,000 other people to greet the summer solstice dawn, there was no sunrise as such, the sky was white and so it just got gradually lighter but with a lot of enhancement here is the sun!

It was a long walk from the carpark to the site, last time I did this I was 17, just a few Druids and about 50 of us, it sure has become a massive thing since then!

I had some free breakfast from the Hare Krishnas and then back to Wilton for a snooze, a full English Breakfast and then home via The Vyne, a wonderful stately home, a cream tea later we came home, Max has gone off to photograph some poeple at Kenwood and I've been opening cards and presents with the boys, Zebedee bought me 2 hand blown wine glasses, one blue and green and one pink and purple, we shall be using those soon!

Edit
Max had put some champagne on ice and I made us pasta with chilli prawns and green beans, we watched the hangover but I couldn't stay awake till the end... We also ate the cake that Phil and Robin gave me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.