Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Spotted

If you look closely you can spot a Short Eared  Owl in the long grass; beautifully camouflaged but also my phone camera isn't doing it justice!  When I exited our track I wondered why there was a car parked in the middle of the road but they were watching a couple of owls hunting over the adjacent fields but continually swooping back over the road. Rare to see two at once so that was a real treat. 

The winds are decreasing over the course of today but crossing Barrier 2 was still a little 'splashy', even with the tide low-ish. The easterlies always make it interesting. It was noticeably easier returning home despite the tide having risen.

I stopped in to show the friends in the village my owl pic (they were the ones who'd been in their car watching earlier) and ended up staying longer than anticipated. Poor Chris thought I'd come to grief on the barriers and when I arrived home my mobile burst into life with all his messages.  Sometimes a rubbish mobile signal is a bit of a disadvantage!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.