Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

But this is Humshaugh!

We don’t have riff faff here! Tim and Louise have put this on their gate for the New Year.

I had to shorten my walk today because my hip was sore. I don’t know why but it wasn’t happy. I did make it to the pub - that’s the outside of the door - and had a good chat to Derek on the way.

I’m reading Life Class by Pat Barker and enjoying it. Then I fell asleep in the chair for about an hour.

Margret came to see us. She had had a long dental session which was unsuccessful. Ouch!

We watched the first in the Robson Green series about weekends locally, hoping to see my friend Ian Brown, but we had the wrong episode. Anyway, Kevin Whateley, who grew up in Humshaugh, was on the programme and the crack was good as was the scenery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.