Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Beauty all around

It has been a very wild and wet day today. I stayed inside and started to remove toys from the tree. I have brought all the boxes down from the loft, but somehow there are more of one size bauble than will fit into that particular box! I'm going to finish the job in daylight tomorrow.

I was not able to walk with the Haltwhistle Walkers today because I did not have a carer to cover the hours we needed. Hourly eye drops make for a demanding regime.

Sadly, the new drops do not seem to be helping Mum's symptoms and she is in a lot of discomfort. I will be making a review appointment for sooner rather than later.

After yesterday's little flight of fancy, I decided to do some proper technical photography today. Kay brought us each a bowl of hyacinth bulbs before Christmas. They have flowered well. I used the tripod and focus stacked six images (I'm too impatient to do more) for this image. Part of the image is covered with a 25% white fill to add to the romance, or some such!

Do view this one on black please.

The tripod has now been dismantled and is having a bath. I had not dealt with it after the sand and salt of Bamburgh. I just hope it goes back together OK!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.