Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The snow came

Overnight our garden was transformed into a glorious winter wonderland. It was very cold so the snow turned icy and held on.

I cut it fine in leaving for Newcastle because my car needed attention before I could drive. Further east, there was very little snow, but the Military Road required care to negotiate safely. There was very little traffic around.

I saw the orthopaedic surgeon. Overall he is delighted with Arth, who is both stable and has a better range of movement than many people achieve. He has agreed that I can have another steroid jab into the ilio-tibial band. The last one worked well until I fell heavily on Arth in the garage.

My blip was taken in our garden. I liked the contrast of the white and dark and the spikiness of the branch.

I have nearly finished one of the teddies. I've stuffed him, but will add more stuffing tomorrow when the first lot has settled. 

We watched another of the Christmas Only Connects tonight and enjoyed that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.