Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Here we go again

The UK is in lockdown. We should stay at home except for absolutely essential trips. Thankfully that includes exercise.

In the first lockdown, I walked from home all the time, discovering new routes. I will be doing the same thing again.

We had an undisturbed night. I went for physio this morning. J massaged my back and worked on the horrid knots of muscles that are causing me a lot of trouble. She is delighted with Arth. (Much improved, but I have more exercises to do.)

The roads were covered in sheet ice. My car coped well but I would not have chosen to drive in these conditions.

I came home and was totally exhausted after the treatment. I slept for most of the afternoon but I was able to get up and cook our meal.

Tonight we had a Zoom meeting of the Tynedale Photo Group. The speaker was Lesley Peatfield, a photographer who I met in Prague in February. She is an excellent speaker who is very happy to share her ideas and techniques.

Lesley is an expert with multiple exposures and her successful ARPS panel was a set of multiples of York.

In her honour I decided to have a go!!! (Hollow laughter.) To my surprise, I produced this abstract with two images, taken on the iPhone and processed in PhotoSplit. I wonder what you can see in there? Can you see more than the individual images?

I can see a dancer who is holding a bouquet of vibrant green blooms!

I also thought we needed strong, cheerful colour as we come to the time when our Christmas lights are dimmed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.