Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In the winter garden

It's been a day with a few challenges!

The weather was only reasonable this morning, when I was doing things at home. When I was ready to go out, it was raining and the rain was very cold. I managed to slip into the garden to find a blip.

Remarkably, there is one branch of quince in full flower. The flowers look a bit wet and sad, but they are beautiful.

On the apple tree, the lichens look happy. This image was taken in situ, and the white behind is my lawn. It is completely covered in ice.

The drive was very icy. I went to retrieve the dustbin and I had to walk on the grass.

I missed the people I wanted to speak to on the phone.

Then I managed to upset a full glass of red wine at dinner time. It made quite a mess. The kitchen roll was down to two sheets. Sod's Law again.

The Tesco delivery came with very few items. I had placed a very big order this week and I feared it had not gone through. After panicking, I found the confirmatory email. When I phoned it was to hear that there has been a problem with the system. They can't deliver all the other items because they have not record of them - but I have the email confirming them. 

Now I have a chicken and no veg or fruit or bread. The nice young man on the phone suggested that I might go shopping.......

There were a few redeeming things. I washed and set Mum's hair and it looks nice. I made a new recipe for corned beef hash which included oven roasted diced potato in herbs. Very tasty.

Tonight there was a Zoom meeting for the Covid-19 photography project. We get on very well as a group and it was a pleasure, but very hard work.

Early night? I hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.