Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In and around Humshaugh - the cars

On regular Sundays during the year, different varieties of motor vehicles gather outside our village pub.

I'm not really interested in cars, but I do want to document life in the village, so I often go.


I heard a lot of revving of engines during the morning, so I thought it was worth going to see. Those of you who are car buffs will realise that today was for some of the very high class vehicles on our roads (depending on your opinion of course).

I had to check the spelling for both maserati and lamborghini!

It was drizzly and a bit miserable, but group of people, mainly men and boys, stood around and chatted. It's a quiet occupation.

When they started to leave, I wondered if they all need silencers........

You see, I'm not a car buff.

Thank you for your concern about our radiator leak. I have successfully stopped the leak and will be looking for a plumber tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.