An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A little hint of spring...

One of the gifts Ele brought on Hogmanay was this bunch of narcissus.  They were completely closed but have now opened and are releasing their heady scent.  Pretty powerful for such little blooms and a reminder that spring is on its way.  

I decided not to set my alarm last night and let my body sleep as long as it needed. Ended up sleeping till just after 9am.  Lovely :-))

D was playing golf locally so he headed off straight after lunch.  Ele has asked for a couple of paintings for her downstairs loo so I spent most of the afternoon in the study sketching out ideas to meet her brief.  I was still tired so didn't make much progress.  Decided to leave it until my brain was a bit more alert.  Planned to crochet instead but once I was in my chair with feet up I dozed off.  Surprise surprise!

D returned from golf happy with his round.  I remembered I had my Tesco online order to do, which was thankfully much cheaper than it's been over the last couple of orders!  Neither of us could be bother cooking so a call to our local Indian takeaway was made and we enjoyed that before watching the first episode of a new series of Traitors.  Fab!  :-)

Followed that with two episodes of Shetland.  It's so good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.