An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Still twinkling...

We had planned to start taking down the decs today but with John and Norma coming for festive dinner tomorrow (didn't see them over Christmas as they were in Oban) we've decided to leave them till Saturday.  I'm usually happy to see them come down but this year I'm quite sad about it.  I'm sure once I see the house back to normal I will be glad they're gone :-)

D was playing golf in Leven so left just after 9am.  I spent a chunk of the morning putting Christmas pressies away then after lunch I returned to the studio to work on sketches for Ele's paintings.  She's asked for quirky animal paintings so I am thinking sheep will be the subject of one and maybe dogs for the other.   Early paint sketches in extras.  

Square eyes this evening as we've watched two episodes of Shetland and I am now on the second episode of Traitors.  Watching tomorrow night's episode early as John and Norma here tomorrow evening.  Wasn't sure I would enjoy it as much as the first series but I am :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.