Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

Bunny Did Her Own Hair......

She can be very shy and 'stand-offish' - but this this has been wonderful.
This morning she came in having done her own hair and was more than willing to pose for pictures.

Our Ray of Sunshine (daughter-in-law) had a meeting at and familiarisation at the youth hostel at Sherwood Forest this morning, so the rest of us piled into our car and met her down there when she done done.
We had a fairly short walk (under 2 miles) and had a look at The Major Oak. I wondered how tall it had been at its prime. I also wondered at the stupidity of people who need signs on the fence surrounding this majestic tree which is held up be props under every limb telling them not to climb over the fence for safety reasons. I took several pictures of some of the trees but the only sighting of Robin Hood was the sculptures at the visitor centre (pictures of them and the other trees are with the link). 
When we went into the visitors' centre Butterfly had a lovely flush to her cheeks from the cold air (in the extras).

The girls headed home with their parents while SWMBO and I headed to Sheffield for fuel for the trip home tomorrow.
That was fun.
Our sat-nav was up to its usual tricks and doing things like telling us to stay in the nearside lane on the motorway and then just having passed the point of no return - telling us to continue on the motorway and not exit after all. Grrrr.
When we eventually made it to Costco the queues were huge .... then we had to contend with the incorrect lane signs on the roadworks and the absolute carnage they were causing.

Once safely back at No1 Son's house I realised I could not find my wallet or credit card holder. I haven't used them while we have been away so I am hoping that I actually left them at home.
We will find out tomorrow when we get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.