58jc

By 58jc

Day out

Last year we agreed to arrange 'date days' (although I hate that name!) and I had blanked out today to do something.  I had initially thought we would plan one day each but the process has been more 'democratic'.  I suggested Canterbury today as when we joined English Heritage last year I spotted that EH members were offered 20% at Canterbury Cathedral.  We have visited once but many, many years ago.  The weather looked promising and I even wore my sunglasses!!  

The cathedral was beautiful and quiet and the grounds were peaceful with hardly any tourists (or students).  We wandered for a bit and explored parts of Canterbury we have not seen before.  We didn't bother to eat but OH just got fish and chips when we got home.  It was a nice day after the unpleasantness of earlier in the week.

No.1 was in Eastbourne and sent pictures of their day which included a visit to the De la Warr.  

No.2 messaged in the evening regarding Miami plans as him and H are keen to book their flights but I am just not ready to commit yet?  Hope he wasn't upset or see it as a lack of support?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.