Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Saying Goodbye to Christmas

I've spent most of today up the stepladder.  This morning it was time to clean the Christmas mural, Euan's Christmas in Outer Space, from the window.  I enjoyed being outside as folks were walking by, neighbours arriving and leaving and the bin men and postie came so there were opportunities for a bit of conversation.  A painter arrived next door to do some exterior work and sounded dreadful.  I suggested he should be in bed rather than up a ladder and shortly after he declared he was going home.  I hope my neighbour won't be cross with me!  

After lunch I began stripping the anaglypta from the walls of the upstairs loo.  We are hoping to have decorators in to do the upstairs reasonably soon and I needed to see what was under the wallpaper, as living in an old terraced house, we always expect the worst when we do any kind of job!  One wall is definitely going to need skimming which is probably why we put on the anaglypta all those years ago!

Tony has been working on a coaching presentation all day so he has suggested fish and chips, sounds a good plan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.