Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Prep

I was up and dressed before 7 this morning as my new mattress delivery slot was 7-10am…..needless to say they arrived at 10.05! Once the mattress was on the bed and the old one was taken away I went over to the Fort to get a few bits and pieces, partly for my holiday next week and partly some home stuff (must be the feeling of a new year that makes me want some new towels and duvet set!). Seemed very strange looking for a swimming costume and shorts in January (but, in case hazelh needs one too, TKMaxx has quite a lot of good swimming costumes at the moment!). I spotted a couple of men’s swimming shorts in the M&S sale including this one with lobsters…I took a photo to check if T wanted them….
Home and, whilst listening to Caroline Shaw music on the Radio 3 composer of the week (and later on Spotify as I enjoyed a lot of it), did some finance admin and sorted photos to send over to my brother, took a pile of clothes and things to the charity shop, did some ironing, organised Sunday lunch this weekend for A&N and Ad, and generally felt I was getting through quite a lot whilst taking it all fairly easy….nice not to feel pressured.
Made some supper and had a chilled evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.