LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Crackers

The weather today has been rather cold but thankfully dry which is a good thing as there is a lot of bad flooding around here. The main road to Retford that goes over the Trent is all badly flooded so at the weekend we will have to take a 15 to 20 mile detour to go visit Jeri and the family as the flood water is around 3 foot deep in places on the roadway so it wont be gone by Sunday .
A fairly busy day at work with a training course on a teams call this morning , I was due to have a meeting as well this afternoon over a teams call  but that was cancelled . 
Once home this evening I still didn't have a blip but didn't want to go out in the cold as feeling a little rough with a sore throat . So I took some pain killers and looked for an indoor blip, I spotted the tub that contained  Crackers so took the lid off and grabbed a shot on my mobile for my blip. Quite happy with my shot so that saved a trip out in the cold.
Relaxing now with football on the TV FA Cup Spurs V Burnley but like last nights not the most exciting of games .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.