LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Two Become One

Work this morning after a rough night thankfully only half a day but there was only me in the office / counter . Thankfully a steady flow of customers still fairly busy but was able to handle it a couple of times customer had to wait while I finished serving the one before them and they understood.
Once home and changed and my work clothes added to the was load a snack for lunch.
This afternoon feeling a bit better than last night I decided to get my blip shot so I drove to the edge of the city  on the eastern bypass  park the car up and walk along the footpath at the edge of the bypass to take some shots and introduce my river or 2 rivers / drain  for the year. 
for anyone who has followed me for a while will know this is a Project is started doing and this will be my 5th year of doing it choosing a different river or place to take a shot from once a month for the year.

This years river is the Witham again taken from the  bridge and I thought it would be interesting to see the changes as it also has the Sincil drain run along side it. As you can see from this shot both are very high and have flooded into one. The Witham is on the left and the drain on the right and down the middle is the cycle track we often walk down , on the far right it looks like a 3rd river this is actually fields that have also flooded , on the left in the distance there is also another little drain that runs the other side of the witham also . I have included an extra looking from the other side looking back towards the city which would be my preferred direction but the fence is twice as high so more difficult to take a shot as I have to hold my camera above my head click and hope the shot is as I want it.

Back home and feeling rough again so went to bed for a couple of hours could have stayed there longer but dont want to waste the evening and then also not sleep tonight. 
A relaxed evening planned watching some FA cup football at the moment . I will have a couple of liquid medicines in a can this evening and some general TV viewing and maybe some Netflix viewing. The beers will hopefully either kill or cure 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.