Capital adventures

By marchmont

Movie Night

Although I want in bed  about 2 I woke early. Had to be over at HK before Olivia. Amelia was still in bed and #1 still had to go collect Olivia. It was hot and sticky. I decided, after a lot of rumination, to book the 'jungle train' from Gemma's, not JB. Did that Ok booking 1st Class from Gemas to Wakaf Bahru. I'd decided not to stay in Kota Bharu but fly back that night. Another decision to get the slightly earlier Firefly flight than the v late Air Asia one. Then disaster, a website issue meant I ended up with duplicate bookings. I usually check but I was tired and hot. Took ages to get through to Firefly. Eventually managed mid afternoon and I think it's sorted and I should get a refund, eventually.

The girls didn't want to swim so we played a couple of games and then they read and look at videos. I finished my 70th birthday, Singapore photo-book. Tick one thing off the list.

The parents were going to the movies so we had movie night and pizza at home. I did a few we mails and went home for a late Teams meeting that inevitably generated more work. 

Almost watched the rest of La First. I'd guessed right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.