Admin, admin, admin

Despite being really tired I didn't sleep well until after 3.30 but I never heard Olivia get up and go off to school at 6.30. But I did hear Amelia at 8.30 when I was woken by the whistles from the Gardens School playing field. 

Today was, sorting out money from the trip, doing the end of year return for Mum's direct payment, laundry and then quite a lot of work in the afternoon, betting their accounts up to date.  That was followed by a meeting with S and later a meeting re Apex and then some more admin.

I also need to sort out the transport for next week's 'in the footsteps of Michael Portillo' trip.

I did manage a special edition CNY Asahi.

And a note on masks.  I see they are being encouraged back in UK.  It was interesting contrasting Malaysia with Singapore.  Here masks are worn a lot and in most stores almost everyone has a mask on and of course they should be worn on public transport, including Grabs.  There was much less mask wearing in Singapore.  It was policed in the MRT and you were expected to wear them in Grabs but elsewhere, virtually no mask wearing. 

I did not go out today so there was no tricky decision about masking or not masking. 

#3 and H are back in Edinburgh.  I hope it doesn't take them too long to recover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.