Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Al Seef Tree

(6/1/24)

I made a big dent in the invoices today and brought the 200+ number down to less than 35. More were added as I was going through them, but I don't know how many. Anyway, I was more than ready to switch off at the end of the day and get ready to head to the Sol Sky Bar!

We were there before 7, so I suggested to G that we have a little walk (for exercise) and top-up her Nol card as well. The booth happens to be near this Christmas tree. I was pleased I took the DSLR, as G managed to get a decent picture using a "proper" camera! I can't believe that in two weeks, I have not been at the base of this tree in the morning with a DSLR!

We enjoyed our cocktails and pizza with our fantastic Creek view, but alas, I misread the Instagram post for the fireworks on the Creek. It turns out the last day was yesterday. ARGH. To make me feel worse, Diane and Stevie showed up to watch them. I felt awful. We had a good evening catching up for the first time in 2024. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.