Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Lakeside

I stopped at Warners Bay on my way over to T and Rs.  R has returned on the boat after getting 13th line honours in the Sydney to Hobart Yacht race.  They left  Hobart on Wednesday and got in to Sydney CYC at midnight last night.  They take it pretty easy on the way back and mostly had good winds.  There was a slight detour when a new crew member decided he needed to get off (a long story and he wasn't proper crew but just more or less getting a lift to Sydney only to find out he was seasick and sailing was not the way for him to get to Sydney).

Anyway, back to Warners Bay.  This is a popular spot to picnic and as you can see, there is a bike/walking track that goes along the lake.  It looked like there was going to be a good sunset but it was a fizzer in the end.  I have opted for silhouettes this time rather than exposing for the people.

I have got this blip in just before midnight and I hope you all have had a good weekend.  I'll catch you in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.