Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Bee embrace

It's been miserable weather wise today.  Drizzle and light showers.  No chance of the full moon then.   Hurrumph.   A quick foray out with the macro lens and I managed to catch this blue banded bee embracing the plumbago flowers.  They must have good pollen as they are a favourite with the bees.  A couple of damsels, one shy dragon and not a jumper to be seen.

I spent the day making more sourdough.  This time a fruit and nut loaf with apricots, walnuts and raisons.  I also made a chai syrup and used some of the left over spice in the fruit and nut loaf so it will be interesting to see how it turns out.  It is baking away in the oven as I type this.

R is home but has brought Covid with him back from Tassie.  No visiting the puppies for me for a while now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.