A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Epiphany

Looking back on blip yesterday I did exactly the same reading in church on this day in 2014! Not surprising really as it is a fixed service in our churches liturgy and a really nice service to end the Christmas season (I may well have read it on Epiphany in the years.)
Another sign of the end of Christmas was the sight of the village Gala society cutting up the remains of the village Christmas tree as I walked past the war memorial just below the church.

A highlight for me of the Epiphany service is the hymn ‘Brightest and Best’, one of my favourites, but I have to say  it has not been a day of the brightest or best, after yesterday’s promising blue sky we were back to grey and damp.

So I’m using my ‘Winter Wonderland’ jigsaw for my blip today. 
A lovely scene by Angela Harding. Quite tricky, completed all the colour first and then it was a case of looking carefully at the patterns amongst the myriad of branches.
Thank you s i l R for passing it on to me.
We can but we will return to a winter wonderland soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.