Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"Ephemeral Transpositions 2"

Still trying to catch up after that lovely holiday I had. It will take a bit longer, but I'm away again next week.

To disturb my equilibrium further we had our Festival committee meeting this afternoon instead of on Monday morning. The plans for autumn are well advanced and my work on programme and website will start when I'm home again.

Tonight we directors took retiring director C and his wife out for a meal to mark the change and to say thank you to him. It was good to be together, but change is always disturbing for all.

Between meeting and meal, I went to see a striking exhibition of paintings in the Shed at Whistle Art Stop in Haltwhistle. The artist is Alison Raimes, who is doing great work with young people at this art project. Her work is bold and dramatic. I like this one which looks to me like a long, vibrant wave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.