Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Coming, ready or no!

A few friends are coming to dinner tonight, so today has been full of preparatory activities. The table is now set and the soup made. It's Armenian and is from the Cranks cookery book. Lentils, potatoes and apricots combine with lots of parsley and some cumin. I hope it's as good as it smells.

I'm serving a fish platter for the main course and the man at the fish shop insisted that I must make lemon baskets to fill with crayfish and rosemary and tomato roses! I've had a go. What a fiddly job but they don't look too bad for a first attempt. We'll have potatoes and a salad to accompany.

Then I've made a big fruit salad for dessert and there is cheese too.

The patio was very scruffy so I set to and swept and swilled it. That left just enough to time to capture this bumbler as she went head first into the petunia. That little flower is lonely no more!!

Wish me luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.