tempus fugit

By ceridwen

Come out - I know you're in there!

Or, Cocksternation among the camellias.

New cockerel Bryn was let loose among the ladies today. He was immediately attracted to the oldest and biggest two hens who were not impressed by the arrival of a randy young stud.

Earlier they had retreated to their perches where he was forced to do a balancing act just to get a look at them (extra)

The previous day I had regretted my decision to give him a home  and I sought the advice of friend and poultry guru Ann who runs a smallholding nearby and has helped me out in several sticky situations.. She offered to come and dispatch him the following day. Overnight I felt bad about that and when she arrived we agreed on a reprieve. She pointed out that the hens (current totalling seven) have plenty of space to run from him. 

His fate remains to be seen - although he's that loud Mrs Fox may step in to resolve the matter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.