Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Seattle Center on the Solstice

Today I took the 3 older grandkids to the Seattle Center on a gloomy day--first to EMP (Experience Music Project) where we saw fantasy, horror and science fiction shows and played in the sound booths with instruments., for a long time.... I even was the 4th person in a rock band performance of "The Living Sound" (their name for our band that sang "It's rock and roll! :-) ) A few more from the day on flickr.
Lunch, ice cream, coffee for me, play in the fountain, and some time at the Science Center too in the new Imaginate exhibit, and that's enough for everyone. By now the weather was looking pretty good. They can't seem to just walk anywhere - they have to climb on everything. This is "walking" back to the car. I did not know that the watercolor filter was still on the little camera - couldn't see the photo well enough. but I liked all the bars and angles in this one...so here 'tis.

Today Oskar told me that all his animals in his South American Landscape painting were super animals: Green lantern Butterfly, Iron frog, Super Bird, Hulk lizard, Flash anteater, Batman frog and 2 random birds. And he has more!!

And thanks for the nice comments on my swimming collage yesterday - I've put a link on it to some of the David Hockney photocollages that I was referring to. HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.