Capital adventures

By marchmont

Towards the hills

After a breakfast that was brought in solely for me most of today was spent in the car as we drive from Cochin to near Munnar. I have a new driver, John, who'l do the rest of the tour 

It took 8 hours with a few stops: diesel, breakfast for John, the waterfall, lunch (I discovered Kerala parotta is Malaysian roti), spice garden and finally 90 minutes at the Ayurvedic massage centre, yes a second massage in less than a week. 

Now up in the hills where there is fresh air and it's much cooler. The drive up into the hills was slow, many hairpin bends. If made the mistake of reading up about the latest developments on the PO scandal and them began to feel carsick, being in the back. Sadly the hotel is 25 Kms from Munnar in the middle of the country and appears to be empty. But a very large room and nice view. Thank goodness I have Val McDermid with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.