KLCC

I still have the lurgy.  Now a stiff neck and a bloodshot eye to add to the sore throat.  However, you can't give in.  

Everyone except #1 went off to KLCC this morning, masked of course,  I took the girls to Petrosains, the Petronas Discovery Centre at the top of Suria KLCC. It was really good and we didn't manage to do everything in 2 hours, though did follow in the steps of their grandad by going on an oil rig and finding out about mudlogging.  I was surprised how much I knew about it.  Well, you can take a girl out of NE Scotland but can't take NE Scotland  out of her. There was also some good stuff on speed - the F1 link.

Then for lunch looking at the dancing waters on the lake. I had a naked colada - brain freeze!! but good for the throat, and we had enormous cakes we couldn't finish.  

Had a look at the CNY decs.  Year of the Rabbit from 22nd.   Miffy branded stuff was doing a roaring trade at Cotton on Kids.  Rabbits!

Roast chicken for dinner.  #1 was cooking.  The oven (which is beyond temperamental) kept switching itself off so we ate later than planned and the girls were in bed about an hour after bedtime.  I followed soon after.  I'm still feeling very tired.  In fact I had a mini siesta when I got home from KLCC. 

My niece and goddaughter is 40 today.  I sent flowers and amazingly Royal Mail delivered them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.