Cream puff with birthday candle

It was a very slow day today. I had an extremely long lie. I am still a wee bit sore but not my back as I might have expected but my core muscles. I can kid myself I've done a strenuous workout.

I wasn't out today. I spent it rectifying that daft action that screwed up over 10 years in accounts. It took longer then I expected because of a way correcting the mistake worked. But it's all sorted now. I was accompanied by R4 during the day and Shirley Bassey, Elvis Presley and David Bowie on TV. Saturday night is music night. Oh and Willow who appeared to sleep all day.

I ate my birthday cream puff at lunchtime, slightly soggy but lovely. The chocolate plaque says 'Happy Birthday'.

Olivia goes back to school on Monday after months and months learning virtually. She sent me a message to say she is anxious. I feel for her.

I've also made a 'to do' list. That is a good thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.