Night scene

I started my day trying out a new sport on the way to the pool, the luge. Well not really. Left the house as usual at 7.15 and all looked well. Stepped in the drive and the next thing In flat on back, head banged and keys sliding down the slope. I continued to side behind them. Luckily a) all is well and b) the were no witnesses,how embarrassing. Later I covered the entire drive in salt and sand.

You'll gather from that it was very cold, there was even a fluttering of snow, and the black ice was hazardous. I set off for JL mid morning. The west wind was icy. The buses, St James Centre and JL were nigh deserted. Picked up my new handset (why didn't I get it delivered?) and came home for lunch.

It was a restful afternoon not doing much. I am tired. Am I showing my age. I did do some more work on rectifying my stupid mistake and then it was time to get ready to go out, on a Friday night.

#3 son and #1 gf were taking me out for dinner, to The Ivy. It was cold outside but warm inside and we had a lovely meal and evening. They'd mentioned my birthday on the booking and the waitress brought me a choux puff with a candle and M and H sang 'happy birthday', v quietly. I brought it home, in a very large box. It was a lovely evening. I feel very blessed

I thought I'd be bruised from my morning's efforts but I have sore stomach muscles, as though I'd fine a 100 sit ups. I haven't!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.